Thanks to all involved for supporting our Night of Hope Gala2022 fundraising for The Compassionate Friends Victoria (TCFV) and Kidsafe Victoria (Kidsafe), held on on 28th May 2022.

On behalf of the families we are supporting, we are pleased to announce that the overwhelming generosity displayed on the evening raised $21K for TCFV. TCFV also received direct donations of $15k, which included a training grant for upskilling our phone and group support volunteers. In the challenging COVID-19 climate, the monies raised have helped TCFV breakeven in a tough financial year as well as fund new support services such as the sibling memorial website.

The success of this fundraising was made possible with amazing support from attendees, donors and supporters, including:

Our Gala202 partner Kidsafe Victoria and their staff/supporters (including Alex Hamilton, Erica Edmands, Jason Snell, Melanie Courtney, Shannon Griffiths, and many more),

TCFV staff/volunteers (including Barbara Kessel, Brigitte Podesser, Danny Bendel, Dianne Russell, Jenny and Joe Galati, Jo Knoll, Joanna Lim, John Brown, Kevin Purvis, Lisa Gelbert, Melanie Hampel, Robyn Arya, Sharon Kacew, and Theresa Yeo)

Event MC Andrew Morello, Entertainers Matt Hetherington and band, Artist Joe Zapp, Event grant sponsor Melbourne City Council, and Venue Melbourne Town Hall


TCFV Cash Donors and Pledges

Adrian Wiloughby, Chris Herman, Dianne Dalziel, Dorothy Ford, Eldred Lim, Ethan Kelemen, Genny Nunan & family, Ian Kilpatrick, Jason Bailey, Jenny Galati, Joe & Linda Viola, Lay Lee Tang, Leneve Jamieson, Lyn Solomon, Janette Randall, Jon and Connie Giann, Maria Jones, Maria Villafuerte, Mcbain McCartin & Co, Mel Thompson, RACV, Robert Read, Sue Brown, Tania Hutchinson  and Tilak Dissanayake. 

Pledges from Adam Baker, Andrew Baker, Alan Kohn, Amy Will & Michael McDowell, Barbara Kessel, Dianne Russell, Julie & Darren Johnson and Rikki Andrews


TCFV Corporate Tables

Ammstar Group, Endress + Hauser Australia, Lord Mayors Charitable Foundation, and Medibank


Auction prize donors

 A Pocket of Lollies on Maling Road, Alannah O’Kane and the Dr Golly Sleep Program, Alex Bradley and Aperture Tours, Allidicious on Maling Road, Anglesea Golf Club, Anonymous, B Inspired on Maling Road, Box Hill Bunnings, Brighton Chemist Warehouse, Britax, Bunnings Warehouse and Community Involvement Team, Burwood Teppanyaki, Carman’s Kitchen, Chris and Sharman Madsen, Clifton Hill Brew Pub, Crown Charity and Sponsorship, Dagmar O’Brien, Danny Bendel, Dianne Russell, Ebony M on Maling Road, Emily White and the Australian Grand Prix Corporation, Enhance Photography, Essendon Football Club, Essenorie – Block Arcade, Ev Kerner, Flowers of Canterbury on Maling Road, Forty Winks, Galati family, Geoff Sowden, GM Beauty and Simona Barta Aesthetics, Grand Hyatt Melbourne, Heidelberg Golf Club, Hilton Melbourne, House of Emmerson on Maling Road, House of Golf, Immerse Winery, James Marcon Youth Health Foundation, Jess Weiss and Human Tribe, Joe Zapp, Karen Philippzig, Little Alpaca on Maling Road, Luna Rossa Botanicals on Maling Road, Maling Road Toy Shop, Mary Tempone, Mel and Kerri from Bubba Organics, Melanie Yong Chinese Medicine, Melbourne Aquarium, Meridian Travel & Cruise, Mornington Golf Club, My Playroom on Maling Road, Nicola Siddall and Premium Brands, Pam Phillips, Panelpop, Pivot Life, Polite Society on Maling Road, Protea Pearl Shop on Maling Road, Provincial Home Living, Puffing Billy, Red Balloon Voucher in Memory of Jeremy Kacew, Reflections on Maling Road, Robert Ziemer, Robyn Arya, Sammy Green Photography, Sohum Group – Rowville, Stafford Group, Strandbags, Susie Ashkenazi, Susie Green, Tania Stovvy, The Amazing Baby Company, The Ark on Maling Road, The Universal Business School Sydney, Tilnak Photography, TVSN, Vellisaris Photography, Wagalot, Westminster on Maling Road, Xocolati on Maling Road, and Yarra Bend Golf.

And thank you to all who enthusiastically supported us through your auction bids.

Confident from the success of this inaugural Gala, Kidsafe and TCFV will move onto organising future Galas separately.  We look forward to your continuing support for our next Gala.

Filed under: News